To The Friend Who Never Leave

“Friendship isn’t about whom you have known the longest. It’s about who came, and never left your side.” – Anonymous

I may not have many but I have the truest among all. They may be few but they are just enough to make me feel how much I am loved. They may be few but they never leave my side despite of all my flaws and imperfection. Because as we grow up, we realize it becomes less important to have a ton of friends, and more important to have real ones.

Yes “REAL ONES”. People whom I can trust, people who I can be with, without anything to pretend and people who love me for who I am. They are my true friends who praise my positive part, criticize my negative part but will never leave me no matter what.

b02ee8c782e5b842367f1d473d94c1f5.jpg

I thank you for your part in my journey.

Thank you my friend, for being so genuine, for teaching me how important friendship is and for making me feel I have someone to lean on during dark times and someone to laugh with during happy times. Thank you for loving me with all your heart. I promise to give back, the love you’ve given.

Apologies don’t mean anything if you keep doing what you’re sorry for.

To my friend whom I caused pain and disappointment, I’m sorry. But I swear I’ll never find a friend like you in my entire life. Let’s be stronger, let’s fight for this friendship.

I love you.

Yes, my friend. I love you with all my heart. Remember that I may not always be there with you, but I will always be there for you. You are a blessing in my life and I’ll never let you go. I’ll hold your hand till the very end. If one day you feeling like crying, call me. I can’t promise to make you laugh, but I’m willing to cry with you. I’ll always be here by your side, no matter how miles and miles we’re apart. Promise me you won’t forget our laughs, our jokes, our smiles, our conversations, our plans, our tears, our memories, our experiences and our friendship.

To the friend who never leave me,

I love you.

Leave a Reply

